Aryabhatta College (University of Delhi) Swavalamban – The Start Up Club

Report of Webinar conducted on 'The National Start up day '

Topic: Start up creation and operational challenges

Date: 16 January, 2024

Resource Person: Mr. Mayank Joshi

A webinar on the topic, Start up creation and operational challenges was conducted on 16 January, 2024 as a mark for celebrating — The National Start up Day. Mr. Mayank Joshi , Founder and CEO- Buy Commodity and Founding Member of Cashinvoice was invited to address the participants. Prof. J.K.Singh, convener the The Start up club, welcomed the speaker and explained the essence of conducting the event. He expressed gratitude to the Principal for extending all support and cooperation in conducting such events in the interest of students. Our Pincipal , Prof. Manoj Sinha formally welcomed the resource person and gave opening remarks for beginning the session . He also appreciated the role of students in organising the event. Mr. Mayank Joshi , during his session, apprised the participants with the procedural formalities required for setting up start ups and practical challenges faced by start ups during their initial periods. Mr. Joshi explained each and every aspect in plain and lucid language supported by real life examples. The session was appreciated by the students and their questions were also taken up satisfactorily by the resource person. The session ended with Vote of thanks to the resource person by our faculty member, Sh. Sanket Shekhar. Some of the glimpse of the session alongwith list of attendees is as under:







List of Attendees: 1. Lav Kumar 2. Varsha Bidawatka 3. Lakshya Agarwal 4. Shresth Khandelwal 5. Manya Varmani 6. Khsitiz Aggarwal 7. Prachi Goyal 8. Khushi Patel 9. Anamika Upadhya 10. Sourabh Kumar 11. Tejasvi Yadav 12. Kshitij Sharma 13. Areena Kumari 14. Krishna Choudhary 15. Samiha 16. Garv Chugh 17. Aditya Sharma 18. Satyam 19. Ayush Raj 20. Sneha Singh 21. Kanishka Nemesh 22. Tiya 23. Girish Garg 24. Suvendu Jena 25. Sunil Kasaudhan 26. Darren John 27. Sejal Naik 28. Madhu Singh 29. Sakshi Sachdeva 30. Rajnish Kumar 31. Dushyant Choudhary 32. Harshita Aggarwal 33. Chris Filma 34. Vanshika Gahlot 35. Sujanya Gupta 36. Riya 37. Mamta Yadav 38. Prince Rai

39. Bharat

40. Madhav Mangal

- · Keynote speaker: Mr. Mayank Joshi
- Under the guidance of our principal, Prof. Manoj Sinha Sir
- · Followed by faculty coordinators:
- 1. Dr. Jitendra Kumar Singh Sir
- 2. Prof. Sanket Shekhar Sir
- 3. Ms. Neha Nath Ma'am
- 4. Dr. Shipra Aggarwal Ma'am